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Cosmetology School Renewal Checklist

A.A.C. R4-10-201 (B)(1) A statement that indicates:

(1)(a) any modifications, additions or deletions to the previously submitted catalog;

(1)(b) Any changes that have occurred regarding the school’s accrediting or approving

organization;

(1)(c) the school continues to maintain all equipment required by statute and rule;

A.A.C. R4-10-201 (B)(2) A subject description for each new course, if applicable;

A.A.C. R4-10-201 (B)(3) The name, address, and email address of a new statutory agent if the

statutory agent will change beginning with the new license year;

A.A.C. R4-10-201 (B)(4) The name and license number of the instructor in charge of the school; and

A.A.C. R4-10-201 (B)(5) The name, address, email address, and telephone number of the bonding

company, the bond number, expiration date of the bond and a copy of the bond.

A.A.C. R4-10-201 (C) The school licensee shall submit to the Board the terms and conditions of any

management contract entered into for the school after the contract is executed;

A.A.C. R4-10-103 (B) Submit fee via personal check, money order or cashiers check:

$250 if renewed on or before June 30

$350 if renewed after June 30

A.A.C. R4-10-201(D) Signed agreement that within five days after a change occurs during the license

year, the school licensee shall submit to the Board a subject description of any new course; the name

of any new statutory agent; a description of a change to the catalog or school policies, procedures, or

hours of operation, a copy of the student-school contract, or a copy of the bond.

If you have any questions, please contact Alicia Aleman at 480-784-4675 or aaleman@bcb.az.gov.

mailto:aaleman@bcb.az.gov


SCHOOL RENEWAL APPLICATION

GENERAL SCHOOL INFORMATION

1. Fee Amount Submitted:
☐ $250.00 (if paid or postmarked ON OR BEFORE June 30th)
☐ $350.00 (if paid or postmarked AFTER June 30th)

2. School Type: choose only one
☐ AESTHETICS  ☐ COSMETOLOGY   ☐ NAIL TECHNOLOGY  ☐ HAIRSTYLING

SCHOOL LICENSE # ___________________

3. Owner Type:
☐ Individual                   ☐ Corporation                         ☐ Partnership              ☐ School District

SCHOOL INFORMATION

School Name:

Full Address: (Street, City, State, Zip Code)

School Phone Number:
(              )

School Fax number:
(             )

School Email Address: School Website Address:

SCHOOL OWNERSHIP INFORMATION

Owners Name: (may be a corporation name or LLC name)

Full Address: (Street, City, State, Zip Code)

Contact Phone Number:
(              )

BOND INFORMATION

Bond Company’s Name & Agent’s Name:

Full Address: (Street, City, State, Zip Code)

Phone Number:

(              )

Bond Number: Expiration Date:

LICENSED INSTRUCTOR IN CHARGE:

Instructor’s Name: Arizona Instructor’s License
#: (8 digits)

Phone #:



NOTARY AREA: (Application must be notarized for renewal)

State of Arizona:

County of ___________________________________ I hereby certify by my signature that I am in compliance with A.R.S. Title 32,
Chapter 32-551 et seq.

________________________________                                       ________________________________
Owner’s Signature:                                                                          Owner’s Name  & Date (Printed)

Subscribed and sworn to before me this ____________ day of  _________________________,  20_______.

NOTARY PUBLIC: ___________________________________________________

My Commission expires: _____________________________

Pursuant to A.A.C. R4-10-201 (B)(1)(c) I attest that this establishment has the equipment required by statute and rule for the operation
of a school.

Pursuant to A.A.C. R4-10-201 (D) I attest that within five days after a change occurs during the license year, I shall submit to the
Board a subject description of any new course; the name of any new statutory agent; a description of a change to the catalog or
school policies, procedures, or hours of operation, a copy of the student-school contract, or a copy of the bond.

_____________________________________________________

Licensee Signature and Date


